Leave a Testimonial
October 13, 2017

As a child visiting the Island on day trips I envied those people who got to spend time at one of the hotels. So, when I was presented with the opportunity to spend a weekend on the Island with friends I jumped at it. Staying at the Chippewa was the perfect choice! We had a beautiful suite overlooking the harbor. What a way to start each day – on the balcony with a cup of coffee watching the sun rise. The staff is EXCELLENT! The management staff (especially Bart), wait staff, bartenders, and housekeeping staff are all terrific – going out of their way to make our time at the Chippewa wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised by having “turn-down service” in the evenings, and milk and cookie delivery too! The food at the Pink Pony is great! We’ll be back next year!

Judith
October 13, 2017

This was our 2nd FSU Alumni Association event at the Chippewa Hotel, we had a wonderful time on the Island, we’re really looking forward to next year’s event! Thank you so very much for putting these events together for us!

Kevin
October 09, 2017

We are frequent guests at the Chippewa Hotel. We keep coming back because our stay is always perfect. Everyone, the dock porters, the front desk attendants, the housekeeping staff, the Pink Pony staff and the manager Bart are friendly and helpful. We even got a free meal at the Pink Pony for being repeat guest – and it was delicious!
My only complaint, they should sell the Lilac Tree Bath and Body Bars in the spa, I love them! I’m already counting the days until May!

Chantel
October 09, 2017

Thanks for yet another great stay! We enjoyed the hotel and it’s staff. Everyone was so friendly and nice. From handling our luggage, to check it, to housekeeping, to dining and our overall experience was great at your hotel. A special thanks to Katie in the Pink Pony who always provides a warm smile and great service. This was our second time staying at the Chippewa this year and plan to be back again in the spring. Keep up the great work! Thanks for the hospitality and warm welcome and stay!

Tony
October 08, 2017

We have been to mackinac island many times but this was only our second time staying at the Chippewa. We love this hotel and will only stay here from now on! Perfect location, entertainment, and staff! We are now going to be regulars!

Denise
October 01, 2017

We have been coming to the Chippewa Hotel for more than 2 decades. We have always been treated as returning family (the ones you like!). From the housekeeping staff who have insured the cleanliness of our room, the turn down service with cookies chocolate and milk, to Archie who never seems to age a day! The location couldn’t be more perfect! Thank You Chippewa Hotel for the rest and welcoming we’ve received. See you again in the spring.

Raymond
September 15, 2017

It’s getting to the point that we’ve stayed at the Chippewa so often I’m not even sure how many. I believe this was our 4th or 5th time within the last 8 years. We obviously enjoy our stay immensely if we’ve been back more than a few times! It’s always friendly, clean, accommodating, and offers so many waterfront dining options. The Chippewa location is unique in that it offers many views… even when sitting at the outdoor bar area. With all this being said, I do have to admit that this most recent stay was not our favorite room. For the first time we opted to try out the “regular” (deluxe, I believe) street view facing rooms. I had requested a higher floor and a king bed. We were given 2 double beds and second floor. It was a nice room and quite large for a regular non-suite room. The bedroom area was very spacious with two nice windows but the view was slightly obstructed by the large flat roof/patio looking rooftop that’s not available to use/walk on. The bathroom was ok but very little counter space. Fortunately there was a large coffee area/counter with mirror outside the bathroom which helped. We were a little surprised that with all this space there was not a mini fridge at the very least. Again, not a bad room but my review of it is not a top score because of two main reasons… second floor obstructed view and sound barrier issues. We could hear the lobby music all night long. It was just loud enough to be bothersome… it almost sounded like someone trying I ture their guitar all night. ☺️ Anyway, I hate to complain because we do LOVE staying here! Next time I’ll just be sure to book a harborfront suite on a higher floor. Housekeeping is wonderful. Pink Pony bartenders are the BEST. Jonny was great. Other than having to compete for space with a few different wedding parties, we enjoyed our dining experiences immensely.

Darla
September 11, 2017

Teri and I met while working at the Chippewa in 1977. We fell in love that summer and were married the next year. We returned last week and stayed two nights to celebrate the forty years since we met. We had wonderful time staying with you, and relating stories with some of your staff about the goings on at the hotel and St. Cloud back in the day. The hotel has undergone an amazing transformation and is far more up-to-date and comfortable. Our suite was where the old “Emerald Room” dining room used to be with the Pink Pony shop in our former employee dining room. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We’d love to return and celebrate another anniversary someday.

Stan and Teri
September 02, 2017

The Chippewa is our ‘go to’ hotel on the island. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the beds & pillows extremely comfortable, the staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant & bar provide good service too. The location is perfect!

Susan
August 17, 2017

Most fabulous place on earth!!
My Family and I have been staying at the Chippewa now for 13 years..
We Always Book one of they’re beautiful Suites.. a little pricey~
But worth it! For sure!!
The Staff is always extremely accommodating..A True Getaway~

Michelle
April 27, 2017

I’ve been coming to the island for over 20 years, multiple times during the summer as well as making the trip to the Island via the Ice Bridge in the winter months. It’s not hard to get to know one of the Chippewa’s bellman (Archie) who has been on the Island most of his life.
Over the years we’ve had to stay at other locations because the Chippewa was booked. Our fault for not planning months ahead of time. All locations where we have stayed were nice but do not compare to the accommodations at the Chippewa.

The Chippewa is located across the street from the local grocery store, nice restaurant on site, local bar with live music in the Pink Pony which is attached to the hotel and the large hot tub located out front. What’s not to like while sitting in the hot tub with a cold refreshment, listening to some live music from the Pink Pony deck watching boats of all sizes come and go. And most important of all, we request our favorite room number (it’s a secret) to expose ourselves to the beauty of the marina, the view of the Mackinac Bridge, Lake Huron/Lake Michigan and from time to time watch a freighter pass by.

There is no other location that will give you the waterfront view like the Chippewa. With this view and the ambiance around, nothing compares. We always look forward to our multiple visits to the Island.

Curt
April 27, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at your Hotel! The view of the harbor was awesome! The room was quiet and comfortable. We had a top floor suite. Your location from the ferry is a short walk from the dock and right downtown. (The luggage service was great too.) We bought the Pink Pony meal package with our room reservation. The food was very good.

We’ll be back!

Ted
April 27, 2017

This was our first time staying on the island and our stay at The Chippewa was very nice and enjoyable. Loved the location and had fun at The Pink Pony. We can’t wait to return and stay longer. We also hope to bring our boat next time and tie up on the dock for a drink. Thank you for such a wonderful first stay and am looking forward to many, many more.

Kim
April 27, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa about 6-8 times in the last dozen years. We always stay 3 nights and have always been pleased. We often bring our children and grandchildren, and there is nowhere else any of them will stay! (and we have tried other places). We love the hot pool, and the location is perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean, and we’ve had good experiences with lake view and street views rooms. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. This year we will just bring our children for an all-adult vacation. Pretty obvious we would recommend the Chippewa to anyone!

Lois
April 27, 2017

My husband & I have stayed at the Chippewa for a night each summer for our anniversary for the past 6 years. We love the staff & it is so fun to see the same people, & meet new ones, year after year. We always have been treated very well, love our room, love the room service, & love the upscale service & fun environment!

Leah
April 27, 2017

Mackinac Island is the perfect drive from home and staying at the Chippewa made our first weekend away from kids perfect. Experiencing brunch and dinner on the deck is the perfect way to enjoy the lake and breeze. Bicycles, horses and families enjoying Michigan is what makes the island so magical.

Katie
April 27, 2017

Food was awesome! Great view. Spacious room. My kids loved being downtown to see everything. Live music was great. We had a great time and are planning a trip again this summer.

Tricia
April 27, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa for years! We tried another hotel one year and it was horrible!! We missed the Chippewa The location is fantastic! We also stay in the suites on the water and LOVE watching the boats come and go! It’s always clean and very accommodating! One year the people next door were smoking on their balcony (which is not allowed) we called the front desk and they took care of it immediately! Great food too! LOVE you guys!! Thank you for GREAT vacations!

Nanci
April 27, 2017

The Chip and the Pink Pony Rock!. Stayed for two nights right before the 4th and this place is starting to feel like a second home.. Such a cool vibe! They opened a new Pink Pony gift shop this year with really nice stuff. Nothing cheap or Tourist-ee. Prices are fair too.
My wife worked at the Pink Pony in the late 80’s so we love to come back every year to see the changes that Brian and crew make each season. It looks better every year! Tip of the day… if you can, stay in one of the suites overlooking the harbor. I guarantee sitting on the balcony will bring your blood pressure down.

Dan&Kim
April 27, 2017

I stayed at the Chippewa for a weekend. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. One of our two rooms was a suite overlooking the harbor. It was so wonderful to sit on the balcony, sipping a cup of coffee and watching the boats come in. My children loved hot tub mini pool. It was fun and relaxing to spend time in there, under a starry sky, after a long day of walking and seeing the beautiful sights of Mackinac!

Rose
April 27, 2017

The Marquette Girls had been visiting Mackinac Island for 20-years in 2016. We make July our “Girls Trip” annually and always stay at the Chippewa! Last year we even had “anniversary” t-shirts made to commemorate the event to show our love. There’s nothing quite like the view from the Harbor View Suites overlooking the water – enjoying coffee and champagne on your deck and watching the sunrise or a freighter emerge out of the fog. The staff is incredible, from the front desk (Bart and Bree )to the friendly ladies in housekeeping, they really are all top notch and go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Yes, you guessed it! We are booked again for this year and hope to continue for many more yet! Thank you Chippewa! We have so many great memories

Lori
April 27, 2017

We Love “The Chip!” It has been our vacation spot for over 20 years. We love relaxing in a Harbor View room watching all the boats come in off the lake. During the day there is live music on the porch as well as a fun Jacuzzi Tub. Dinner at the Pink Pony is not to be missed. A great stay!!!

Karen
April 27, 2017

Can’t beat the location! Pink Pony, access to marina, restaurants…. Very friendly staff!

Lynn
April 27, 2017

Stayed on the island for our honeymoon. Absolutely beautiful. We will be back in 2018 and again for our 5 year anniversary.

Nic
April 27, 2017

I can’t say enough about the Chippewa AND the staff! In the 20+ years of heading to the island for the Yacht Races and family trips I’ve been staying at the Chippewa for the past 4 years and I will NEVER stay anywhere else! I choose to stay in one of the smaller Main Street rooms and literally from the moment I step off the ferry I am taken care of, they even help getting stuff down to the docks if I need it. Everything from an extra towel to wheelchair, never every a question just how can they help more. Bart, the hotel manager continues to impress year after year and will always go above and beyond. I look forward to my time at the Chippewa every year! Best hotel on the island BY FAR!

Lisa
April 27, 2017

Welcoming personnel, clean accommodations, attractive setting, beautiful atmosphere, comfortable lodging, delicious meals and reasonable cost. The right balance between rest and recreation; an extremely nice getaway. Highly recommend.

Bob
April 26, 2017

Such a beautiful hotel and right in the thick of things on the Island!! Great people working at the Chippewa – always kind and helpful!

Vicki
April 26, 2017

Breathtaking waterfront view, wonderful service, and fabulous eats and drinks!

Nikki
April 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa Hotel three times. the hotel gets high marks for everything! Lodging is excellent, service is excellent, food is excellent and finally so is the bar. We loved the atmosphere and will stay at the Chippewa again.
JIM MARCHIO

james
April 26, 2017

This was our first trip to the Island and we had a delightful time exploring, riding bikes, attending a wedding and reception. We will definitely stay at the Chippewa on our next trip.

MICHAEL
April 26, 2017

My husband and I have been coming to the Chippewa for years and we wouldn’t stay elsewhere on Mackinac. I love the suites, lots of room and a view of the lake. In the summer we love to sit on our balcony and listen to live music in the afternoon and watch the lake activity.
The front desk staff are always friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel location is great too.

DL
April 26, 2017

Love the Chippewa. We’ve stayed there 4 years in a row and we’ll be back this summer. The kids love the bedtime cookies and milk. We love the Pink Pony right downstairs. We always stay in a Lakeview room. It’s the best.

Lila
April 26, 2017

It is one of our favorites places to stay. It’s like going back in time, listening to the horses trot by in the early morning. Our room was neat and clean, and the staff very helpful. Any future visit to mackinac island will definitely be at the Chippewa.

Peggy
April 26, 2017

Love, Love ,the Chippewa, the staff makes you feel like your a long lost relative and THEIR GLAD TO SEE YOU!! They give such great care to you being comfortable. The housemaids do everything to accommodate your needs and wants. Just a place to go to feel and be treated special.
Nancy

Nancy
April 26, 2017

First time staying at the Chippewa (summer 2016). We had a balcony room and it was so nice sitting out on the balcony listening to the music from the patio and watching the boats. Staff was super friendly and our room was very clean.

Jill
April 26, 2017

We’ve stayed at the Chippewa 6-8 times in the past dozen years. We always stay 3 nights and obviously love it. We have gone as adults and most times with children and grandchildren. We’ve had street views and lake views and enjoy each for different reasons. The staff is always accommodating and pleasant, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The location cannot be beat! We, particularly the kids, love the hot pool. Pretty obvious we would recommend it to anyone!

Lois
April 26, 2017

This was the first place we ever spent the night on the Island….48 years ago!!! Love the “new” Chippewa but miss the wobbly metal stairs down to the pool😜

Janenne
April 26, 2017

We stay at Chippewa every July with a large group of family and friends. Best place on the island. FIVE STARS

Mike
April 26, 2017

Great place to stay!!!!

Courtney
April 26, 2017

Last year was my first time to Mackinac Island and I stayed at the Chippewa. I loved it! The hotel was clean, updated, comfortable beds, and I loved the location. The whirlpool was a lot of fun and held a lot of people. The food is great at the Pink Pony. They have the best chicken salad sandwich! I had such a great time I even came back in October. There was far less people and still had a great time!

greg
April 26, 2017

We have been staying at the Chippewa for many years now. It is the only place we stay on the island. We love everything about the hotel and restaurant. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly. Every time we come and stay at the Chippewa we have an amazing time. We will be staying for a couple nights in July this year, and we can’t wait! I would recommend this hotel to any and all that plan to stay on the island! Great views, convenient location and most importantly a lot of fun!

Mark and Sonja
April 26, 2017

Always a great place to stay. The staff is always wonderful and helpful. We will be staying here again this year twice!

Bethany
April 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa for many, many years and always request the same room, top floor level corner suite. It is amazing! Looks over the harbor. We enjoy the cookies and milk very night. The Pink Pony is our favorite bar on the island! There is always entertainment and it’s always good! The outdoor deck is fun too! And we LOVE the hot tub! Their signature drink, the Rum Runner, is awesome! But don’t drink too many! Can’t wait until this fall when we will stay again! Tom and Sue Wiedemeier

Sue
April 26, 2017

We have been bringing our children and grandchildren here for many years. Our stay her has never been a disappointment. Your staff and the accommodations provide us with a special retreat. We will never stay any place else on the island.

Debbie
April 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa 8 years running! We book the same suite on the 4th floor each year of the Chicago To Mackinac Yacht Races. We love the location of the hotel and the spaciousness of our room (we often host other sailors and young adults to cocktail parties). We have gotten to know the staff and appreciate how hard they work to make our stay easy and comfortable from the minute we walk off the ferry!

Lisa
April 26, 2017

This will be our 4th year in a row staying at the Chippewa & each year we stay longer. We simply love it! Everything from the outstanding views & location, charming room decor, friendly welcoming staff & housekeeping to the best food on the Island at Pink Pony Restaurant. Now there’s one of the best shops on the Island – the Pink Pony – in the remodeled lobby.

Patricia
April 26, 2017

Stayed in top floor suite,parents and 3 adult kids. Only complaint was it was hot and air only cooled living room and didn’t really cool bedroom. Overall great stay and very convenient to everything. Great view and of course the Pink Pony

James
April 26, 2017

I’ve stayed at the Chippewa with my wife and we love the atmosphere! One of the best spots on the island.

Scott
April 26, 2017

There is no place more enchanting than Mackinac Island. Of all the places we have traveled, this charming island is an experience for the senses. The sounds, smells and flavors available to those visiting are like none other. Out of all the places to visit on the island our trip would not be complete without a trip (or two) to the Pink Pony. From the smoked white fish to the rum runners, it is more than a dining spot, it is an experience.

Teresa
April 26, 2017

There is no place more enchanting than Mackinac Island. Of all the places we have traveled, this charming island is an experience for the senses. The sounds, smells and flavors available to those visiting are like none other. Out of all the places to visit on the island our trip would not be complete without a trip (or two) to the Pink Pony. From the smoked white fish to the rum runners, it is more than a dining spot, it is an experience.

Teresa
April 26, 2017

My husbands family have been staying at the Chippewa for years, so in 2015 my now husband brought me here to propose. Because of his love of this place from previous years he had found the perfect place to propose. My first year here I fell in love so much that for our honeymoon I decided we should come back to Chippewa Hotel. This by far has become our home away from home & can’t wait to be back here soon!

Jennifer
April 26, 2017

HAD A GREAT STAY AT HOTEL. STARTED IN 2015 AND CAME BACK IN 2016. NOW THINKING OF RETURNING FOR A LONGER STAY IN 2017. HOTEL IS IN THE MIDDLE OF ALL ACTIVITY…THE BEST PART IS EVENING IN THE EVENING WHEN CROWDS ARE MUCH LOWER. IT’S A CHANCE TO RELAX.

VIRGIL
April 26, 2017

We spent our first anniversary at the Chippewa. It was fantastic and very memorable. Everything was perfect. They even helped arrange for a dozen roses be left in the room so I could surprise my wife. Can’t wait to stay there again!

Robert
April 26, 2017

I have had terrific experiences with the Chippewa. Asked for a room with a view of the yacht club-got it. Clean room-got it. Helpful desk staff-got it. We couldn’t have asked for more. Very comfortable. Very accommodating, clean & fresh. That’s why we come back, and this year with daughter & beau.

Jan
April 26, 2017

We love Mackinac Island and plan a trip at least once a year.

Last year was the first year we decided to stay at the Chippewa Hotel and what an amazing time we had during our long weekend stay. We had such a great time that when we decided to plan our trip for this July we again are staying at the Chippewa Hotel property.

Our hotel room was just the right size for the three of us during our stay. When you are on Mackinac you are hardly in your hotel room for any length of time, except however, for those mid-afternoon naps and we loved being on the Main Street side of the hotel too. We could hear the hustle and bustle of people during the day on the street and the clip clopping of the horse hooves at night to lull us into a great nights sleep.

Our daughter loved the hot tub in the back (and we did too after a long day of biking and hiking). We ate several meals at the Pink Pony (breakfast each morning – breakfast special), lunch once or twice, and a dinner. We also enjoyed the yummy Sangria made by the amazing bar staff while sitting outside near the hot tub with a wonderful view of the harbor.

We cannot wait to have our Chippewa Hotel and Pink Pony experience in only 3 months time!!!!

Deanna
April 26, 2017

Had a wonderful visit at the Chippewa as always, would highly recommend a stay here to all visiting this magical place. We stay here once or twice a year. Love the new lobby store, the pink pony is always fun and you can’t beat the location, easy access to everything and a beautiful view of the lake. Customer service is top notch.

Mary
April 26, 2017

My wife Judy and I went back for our second stay of the year at the Chippewa Hotel for our 36th anniversary. Another great two night stay in a deluxe room. The hotel staff, as always, were great. The dock porters for the Chip were Josh on the spot in getting our bags from the Shepler’s ferry dock to the hotel, In fact the made it before we did. The hotel Pink Pony restaurant is great and the bar is very nice for lounging in the evening. My wife and I have stayed on the island many times and this is our first choice when we overnight. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay and if your coming and staying on the island you must plan for two night. The island has a different ambiance in the evening when most of the tourists go back to the mainland. There is no better place to start your stay than here at the Chip.

Keith & Judy
April 26, 2017

My little sister and I have been staying at the Chippewa each spring and fall for the last 4 years and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else! The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are clean, bright and spacious! The staff is so pleasant, especially the front desk, housekeeping, and porters. It amazes me that we have never encountered a single rude or surly person in all the times we have stayed at the Chippewa! We love our “sisters getaways ” and have never been disappointed with this wonderful place! I look forward to our stay in June!

Andrea
April 26, 2017

Another amazing stay! We make several trips a year to the beautiful Chippewa and each time our expectations are exceeded. Bart and the entire staff are wonderful. The location and rooms are clean and provide a true feel of island life. We will be back again this year!!

Jenny
April 26, 2017

We love staying at the Chippewa and October is one of our favorite times when the hotel is decorated for Halloween. The hot tub is a big plus. Only downside to our visit was we couldn’t use the hot tub because the water was being changed out. We try to book a stay every year and plan to be back soon!

michael
April 26, 2017

The Chippewa Hotel is our first choice hotel for our Mackinac Island visits for nearly 43 years. My wife and I were married on the island and visit every year to celebrate. The Chip is located perfectly in the downtown area, adjacent to the marina. The Pink Pony simply put is the “go to” bar for nightly entertainment, patio seating with outstanding views of the waterfront while enjoying outstanding cocktails and food quality. Highly recommended.

Richard
April 26, 2017

Wonderful hotel! Top notch stay! I have stayed here many times over a number of years and have always enjoyed my stay.

Henryk
April 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa twice now and had a wonderful stay both times! Our room was large and well-appointed, and the view can’t be beat! The staff is helpful and friendly. We wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else!

Stephanie
April 26, 2017

Awesome place to stay with great views and nightly entertainment

Steve
April 26, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Chippewa two nights for our anniversary. This is the third time we have stayed there in the last five years. The staff is wonderful. The location and the views of great. The Pink Pony is our favorite restaurant on the island. We are planning on staying again next year.

Kelly
April 26, 2017

Great place to stay, eat, drink and relax! Location right downtown is fantastic. We are booked at Chippewa in 2017 for our 4th year in a row. We have stayed at several other hotels on the Island but the Chippewa is by far our favorite.

James
April 26, 2017

We’ve stayed at the Chippewa Hotel several times…we love it for all its amenities. We will be back again soon!!!

Donald
April 26, 2017

Love Mackinac Island. Stayed the night on the island at Chippewa Hotel. Very friendly service and our room was very clean, cute, and roomy.

Kimberly
April 26, 2017

Loved staying here for my friends wedding it was in a central location, the rooms were clean, cute and well kept and the service was great!!! Would definitely stay here again and we loved the restaurant too!!!

Allison
April 26, 2017

We come here every year for our anniversary and both the hotel and the staff are the best and most gracious on the island. Wonderful harbor view and the Pink Pony is always rockin’!

C
April 26, 2017

I can’t say enough good things about Chippewa! We had the best time that we have ever had on Mackinac Island. We loved our vintage room with the very comfortable beds. The lilac bath products are awesome. I have rationed them out so I can smell those lilacs and remember my visit. We loved the hot tub! Everything was beautifully landscaped and the restaurant had the most delicious calamari! I loved the pink pony store that is connected and had to buy a pink pony sweatshirt while I was there. I can’t thank the staff enough for how kind they were to us during our stay. I hope to come back again soon!

Mia
April 26, 2017

We’ve been flying our airplane to the island every year for 15 years. We stay three or four days each time— always at the Chippewa, and always on the fourth floor. There are few thing that match the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel accompanied by the sound of horses in the morning; followed by fine dining in the evening. I highly recommend the hotel and the island.

Kevin
April 26, 2017

My husband and I stayed here in the Fall in the waterfront Suite and the room was beautiful. Very convenient location. Nice pool and hot tub area on the water. The restaurant on the water was very good and we also had fun at the Pink Pony bar at night. We will return to the Chippewa when staying on the Island!

Lou Ann
April 26, 2017

Have stayed at the Chippewa many of times. Staff is always helpful and pleasant! Great service and food! See you again very soon!

Mark
April 26, 2017

Have stayed there last 3 years. Terrific service. Very clean. Will be staying again in 2017. Would not stay anywhere else.

Gerard
April 26, 2017

Loved our stay at The Chippewa! Perfect location, beautiful views, excellent customer service. Came for a girls weekend in August and can’t wait to return this summer!

Brittany
April 26, 2017

We had a great experience staying at the Chippewa. The king size room was elegant, the view of the harbor was amazing, and the location is perfect. I think the Pink Pony restaurant is our favorite of all on the island. We will come back.

Judy
April 26, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa several times and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The restaurant is great and the Pink Pony has the best rum runners in the world.

Mary
April 26, 2017

The only place we will stay on the Island! We absolutely love it here. The rooms are amazing, great views, wonderful food and drinks!

Amanda
April 26, 2017

One,of my fondest memories from 2016 is relaxing on the balcony of the Chippewa, feet up beverage in hand, and gazing out over the beautiful harbor. So peaceful and calming.
Can’t wait to go back!!!

Suzette
April 26, 2017

The girls in the family spend the last week of Sept every yr. on the island, and have for over 30yrs running. The Chip is the only place we will now stay because of the rooms, the convenience, the service…it is the best! We love it!! on and off the boat tot he hotel…water view…doesn’t get any better!!

Amy
April 26, 2017

This was the second year in a row we’ve stayed at this beautiful hotel over Labor Day weekend. And we will be there again in 2017! The accommodations are very adequate, the staff extremely helpful, the food is wonderful in the restaurant, and the beer is always cold in the Pink Pony bar! Located just two blocks from the ferry docks, and right in the absolute center of all the action downtown, you can’t get better location. Always made to feel welcome and address any needs we’ve had. Look forward to seeing the smiling staff in September!

Brandt
April 26, 2017

This was the second year in a row we’ve stayed at this beautiful hotel over Labor Day weekend. And we will be there again in 2017! The accommodations are very adequate, the staff extremely helpful, the food is wonderful in the restaurant, and the beer is always cold in the Pink Pony bar! Located just two blocks from the ferry docks, and right in the absolute center of all the action downtown, you can’t get better location. Always made to feel welcome and address any needs we’ve had. Look forward to seeing the smiling staff in September!

Brandt
April 22, 2017

We have been staying at the Chippewa every years for the last 8 years. I love everything about the Chippewa. There staff is always friendly. The Pink Pony restaurant has wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Pink Pony bar always has a musician playing either inside or at their outside bar. The rooms are spacious and their beds are newer and very comfortable. The outside whirlpool is so much fun during the day or at night. The location of the Chippewa is perfect. Its an easy walk from the ferry and all the local stores and restaurants. I’ve tried other places, but the Chippewa is the best hotel by far.

linda
April 22, 2017

We have been coming to the Chippewa for 10 years now. We wouldn’t miss it for the world! It’s an every summer destination no matter what other vacation we take.

Bill
April 22, 2017

The Chippewa Hotel is the only hotel my husband and I will stay at when we visit Mackinac Island. We have stayed there over 10 years. We love the Harbor View rooms where you can sit out on the deck and enjoy the music below and the beautiful view of the boats coming to the island. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is located right downtown and close to everything. I would recommend the Chippewa Hotel to anyone traveling to the Island!

Jennifer
April 22, 2017

We usually stay in the Marina but always hang out at the Pink Pony. Love it there. Awesome staff; very friendly and efficient. Can’t wait to get there this year, which will definitely be soon.

Julie
April 22, 2017

We stayed at the Chippewa for the first time in July 2016. Very friendly & very nice. The main street view was nice but a little noisy but wouldn’t stop us from staying there again.
Must eat at the Pink pony!!!

LORIE
April 22, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa 8 times, and have two times booked for this year. Now Bart calls us by name, and several of the regular staff greet us like long-lost family. We set our count-down timer between trips, and each time we arrive at the hotel, we feel like we are coming home. You just can’t beat the view and the atmosphere of an afternoon on a balcony over the marina. We will be there soon!

Kem
April 22, 2017

We love staying at the Chippewa. Rooms are nice and big and so well furnished. Great to look out the window at the harbor. Nice and handy the Pink Pony!

Ron
April 22, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa at least four times… Love it more each time we go! The food is awesome, the entertainment is great, we love the hot tub… It’s a perfect location.

Ross
April 22, 2017

Our stay at the Chippewa hotel was great!

Christina
April 22, 2017

Great place to eat. Recommend the rum runner with a floater

Mike
April 22, 2017

We have been coming to Mackinaw Island as a family for 15 years. Have stayed in a Main Street room many a time. The Chippewa is a great location for our family. Pink pony, pool, food, service. Have all been great. Will be staying there again this year!

Cindy
April 22, 2017

This August will be our third year staying at the Chippewa Hotel and we LOVE it there! The location is ideal and we now feel like we are “coming home” when we arrive. We have had rooms facing the street as well as a suite facing the water…. Both were great. We always eat a meal or two at the Pink Pony and love sitting outside. We now make the next years reservation before we leave.

Colette
April 22, 2017

Only place to stay for the #MackinacRaces Always Outstanding Service and Fun!

Lynn
April 22, 2017

My wife and I only stay at the Chippewa when we visit the island! We love the location, the staff and the rooms! The view is top notch from the patio bar watching the boats is almost tropical and the view on the street side takes u back in time!

Ryan
April 22, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa a few times in the past, always had courteous reception from front desk staff, restaurant wait staff and luggage porters. Room was changed during last visit when we realized the needed extra bed would not fit. No problem with staff to make the change. Great food and drink at the Pink Pony. Have stopped for meals when we have stayed elsewhere for weddings.

Michele
April 22, 2017

Great service, great room, great dinner on patio. Can’t wait to get back.

Richard
April 22, 2017

We come up to the island almost every year after Labor Day. And we ALWAYS ask to stay at the Chippewa. It’s by bar the nicest, most fun place to be. Great food, beautiful gift shop and of course “The Pink Pony Lounge”!!! Always has terriffic entertainment, and reasonable drink prices. The food is great as well. We look forward to seeing you this September!

Chuck & Ginny
April 22, 2017

Our first visit to the Island was in July, 2015. We stayed at the Chippewa, and loved every minute. The suite was great and large enough for my daughters and my grandson. The food at the Pink Pony was so good. We are planning to come back this summer, I hope …

Stella
April 22, 2017

Have stayed at the Chippewa for several years now. We are never disappointed! Look forward to being there again this year.

Paula
April 22, 2017

Chippewa is our go to place on the island. Great location, great view, great service and great rooms. Our special place to be sure!!

Boyd
April 22, 2017

We stayed 2 nights a few years back. We had excellent customer service in all locations of the hotel. I work in guest services, so I really pay attention when I am out and about. We even were given “milk and cookies” at our door for a before bed snack. How unique!!

Joanne
April 22, 2017

My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon suite on the 4th floor and absolutely loved it! The room was beautifully appointed and the balcony had a great view.

Amber
April 22, 2017

My stay was fabulous. We were on the back side facing the water and it was so peaceful. The staff were very helpful and assured us,that if we had a problem we were to let them know. I have recommended the Chippewa to all my friends, and I plan to stay there on my next trip. Thank you for the wonderful memories!💖

Kinx
April 22, 2017

First time on the Island and the Chippewa Hotel made it worth the trip. So quiet and beautiful. Most relaxing and romantic weekend you could ask for. Room was perfect and the staff could not be nicer.

Laura
April 22, 2017

We stay at the Chipewa each fall (typically October)….so great….feels like home!!

julia
April 22, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa Hotel two different times. We love the Chippewa. The location is great!! Always a feeling of excitment in the air!! Rooms are always clean and well decorated! Restaurant and bar are well staffed and menu is awesome!! Have referred other family members here with no hestitancy and they have returned several times as well. We will be making reservations for this coming fall, 2017. Can’t wait to stay with you then!!

David and Helen
April 22, 2017

Location Location Location! Easy access to everything:)

Kris
April 22, 2017

If you want to find out the definition of “relaxation” just look up the Chippewa Hotel on Mackinac Island. This facility is hands down the best hotel on the island with by far the best location. Customer service at the hotel and the restaurant have been flawless. While dining on fabulous fare at the Pink Pony we were thoroughly entertained by a wonderful folk guitarist that made the meal even more enjoyable. If you’re going to Mackinac Island you can’t miss with the Chippewa Hotel.

Dennis
April 22, 2017

Everything on Mackinac Island is Wonderful and Amazing! We have stayed at the Chippewa Hotel many times and always love it. The views are fabulous and the hotel is beautiful. The staff is always kind and helpful. We love eating out on the back patio next to the Jacuzzi pool with great service, wonderful flavors on the menu and the view of the Harbor. You can enjoy so many things at the Chippewa; dine casual, fancy, the jacuzzi pool is amazing, enjoy live music and food at the Pink Pony inside the hotel, you are in the heart of downtown Mackinac Island and close to everything. I always tell people they need to stay at least 2-3 nights on the Island to really get relaxed and to uncover all of the amazing things to do that most day visitors never uncover. We were married there in 2000 and our annual visits continue. It is a fabulous place to spend time with your whole family and feel that your children are safe and free. The Islanders treat you like locals and everyone feels like we are at home on the Island and at the Chippewa. Pack some wine & cheese and go relax on your balcony at the Chippewa and enjoy life and the sounds of the horses clip clop.

Erica & Dave
April 22, 2017

This year will mark our 7th year at the Chip (9th year total) for a long girls weekend. We have tried a couple other spots on the island and nothing compares to the Chip! Entertainment, food, room and staff are excellent. We have our favorite room, overlooking the water and dock and plan to spend the next 20 years there each summer. The Chip and girls weekend go hand in hand!

Pamela
April 22, 2017

Clean room, great restaurant. Loved the hot tub on the deck.

Bj
April 22, 2017

We have been staying at Chippewa Hotel every year during the Zoo de Mack event for the last 6 years and have had a wonderful time. The staff have been polite and the rooms clean and beautiful. We especially enjoy the hot tub on the patio! Looking forward to spending many more wonderful times at the Chippewa!

Diane
April 22, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa 3 times and will be back for our 4th this summer. It has the best views of the island, is perfectly located and has wonderful service. It is a little piece of paradise!

Amy
April 22, 2017

We have stayed at the Chippewa Hotel on opening weekend for at least the last 10 years. Bart, Brian and the staff treat us like old friends from the moment we walk through the door. Over the years we have grown accustomed to the beauty of our view out over the water, the excellent food from the Pink Pony (Bar and Restaurant) and the exceptional staff that we find there. There is nothing better than sitting on the terrace sipping a Pink Pony Rum Runner and watching a Great Lakes freighter sliding by in the shipping channel. We can’t wait to get on our bikes to ride and explore this amazing island get away and spend the evening in our luxurious hotel being treated with such excellent care. This is the only hotel we stay at when we visit, and when we come back to Mackinac Island for a day over the summer, we stop in and say hello and still they treat us so well. The Chippewa Hotel is truly a treasure.

Anne & Gordie
April 22, 2017

We first stayed at the Chippewa for our wedding in 2012 and came back again for our anniversary last summer. We love the Chippewa for its clean rooms, friendly staff, and charm. You can bet that we’re looking forward to our next visit again this summer!

Kevin
April 22, 2017

We have been coming to Mackinac Island yearly for the past 16 years and have stayed almost everywhere but the Chippewa is the favorite for the whole family! The kids love the large hot tub while the adults enjoy a drink from the pink pony outside bar. The view from the balcony is amazing! Every summer we try to find a different vacation spot but somehow always end up back on the island and at the Chippewa hotel!

Jennifer
April 22, 2017

We have stayed there the past 8 years. Went elsewhere last year and we were very unhappy. Coming back this June and will never stray away again. It’s the best atmosphere for a relaxing weekend away. Can’t wait to come back!!

Jill
April 22, 2017

Our extended family has been visiting the Chippewa for a number of years. The children and grandchildren are overwhelmed by the horses, ease of walking from store to store, the great hot tub, and the general ambience of friendliness.

Wayne
April 22, 2017

Mackinac Island is my happy place! There’s nowhere on the island that I’d rather stay than the Chippewa! It truly has everything. The view of being on the water is such a great way to start each morning and end each evening. You’re located right downtown so everything you need is at your fingertips. The rooms are just spectacular! And what a view from my room. The food in all the restaurants are incredible and yes the drinks are too. To top all this off the associates are truly fantastic and welcoming you to the hotel and the island, always very accommodating. Truly the best of the best!

Keith
April 22, 2017

We come up to Mackinaw Island every September for our Anniversary with the exception of 2016. We have stayed here at the Chippewa for several years. Very friendly staff, clean, and great location on the Island. Would recommend the Chippewa to everyone. Rooms are awesome!!

Cheryl
April 22, 2017

Our family loves staying at the Chippewa hotel. We first came here by accident and loved it! Our boys could stay at the hotel and swim while we would be at the pink pony restaurant. We loved it so much that when I had my baby girl We came back and stayed waterfront so the boys could play in the pool and I could stay in the room with the baby watch them play. Ever since falling in love with the hotel and island in 2012 we have come back every year to stay.

Sara
April 22, 2017

We have been taking our family of 12 to the Chippewa for the past several years.Our children and grandchildren just love it there and we have made it a yearly tradition now.God willing we will be taking our great grandchildren there to someday.Its a place where you can forget all your troubles for a few days and just relax and enjoy your family!!

Bill&Mary
April 22, 2017

Our family has stayed at The Chippewa every summer for the past 23 years. The rooms are spacious and clean with a heavenly view. Without fail, the staff is efficient and accommodating. Our fondest family memories have been made on Mackinac Island and we are looking forward to our next visit to The Chippewa in June!

Stephanie
April 22, 2017

We have come to Mackinac Island for 20 years now. We go every Labor Day week. The first couple of years we did not stay at the Chippewa and about our 4th year decided to try it. Boy, are we glad we did!!! We love it and have stayed there every year since! From the staff, to the rooms, to the hot tub, etc. WE LOVE IT!!!!!! Absolutely FANTASTIC. Cannot wait to come again!!

Lois
April 22, 2017

Great place to stay! We stay at the Chippewa every year. The staff is great and the rooms are great. The food is really good in the pink pony. It has a fun outside eating deck also. Would highly recommend staying to a fun time on the island!

Sandi
April 22, 2017

Wonderful stay! We have been coming back every year for several years now! Great place to stay and people are so nice and pleasant!

Celia
April 22, 2017

Our favorite place to stay. Pool,restaurant, elevator and lake. It has everything and we have stayed there many times

Marilyn
April 21, 2017

Absolutely love the island and the Chippewa hotel! I won’t stay anywhere else, there is no need to! The location and the view are above and beyond amazing! The restaurant and bar has phenomal food and drink specials with a patio bar and live entertainment! The newly expanded pink pony gift shop is amazing! So a vast selection! If u are visiting the island the Chippewa is your must have stay/or stop! You won’t regret it!

Crystal
April 17, 2017

My family and I have stayed at the Chippewa many times and we love it. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff has always been exceptionally nice and accommodating. The large hot tub outside is a family favorite and is perfect after a long day of bike riding. The location and view is beautiful. The pink pony has great food and live music in the evenings.

Rebecca
April 17, 2017

We loved our first stay at the Chippewa! Our top floor suite was perfect for our family. What a breathtaking view! Our day always got off to the right start with delicious breakfast from the Pink Pony. My husband and I really appreciated Barbara, the babysitter. What a rare treat to get to enjoy family fun during the day and romance at night! My husband said it was the best Father’s Day ever. We will certainly return to the Chippewa!

Natasha
September 25, 2016

We stayed overnight on the island at the Chippewa and were impressed with the staff. Bart the front desk manager was extremely nice and accommodating. We got a room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise as well. Our only regret was that we couldn’t stay longer to enjoy the upgraded room and explore the island more. All in all it was a nice trip and the Chippewa hotel was great, we would recommend staying here and would totally visit again.

Margaret
August 20, 2016

We stayed there Aug 2016 and was impressed with all of the staff. Very professional and courteous. The rooms are beautifully decorated. It’s our second time and can’t wait to go again.

Jim
April 26, 2016

We visit “our” island yearly and multiple times a year if we are lucky. Our son and daughter in law always stay at the Chippewa, and even though we eat there (both the restaurant and Pink Pony both inside and on the Patio multiple times when we come), we had never STAYED at the Chippewa. We have always enjoyed overlooking main street but this year we decided to stay in the beautiful Chippewa hotel. It was wonderful. We always come up in October and enjoy the “wind down” of the season. To wake up to beautiful sunrises over the lake and watch the first boats arrive was a great perk. The rooms were perfect, we come with a group (10 people and up) and we all stayed at the Chippewa. The rooms were fantastic for “gathering” and the hospitality of the staff was perfect. We are coming again this year and will definitely be checking the Chippewa for availability.

Kay
April 26, 2016

I planned a group event this past fall at the Chippewa and it was perfect! The Chippewa provided a beautiful backdrop to a crisp fall weekend on the island and all of my guests had a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious with wonderful views, the staff was helpful and accommodating to our group and the food was excellent. In addition, we had a private reception one evening on the back patio and the setting couldn’t have been more perfect. It was an outstanding weekend and I look forward to more visits to the island and staying at the Chippewa!

Brandi
April 26, 2016

We visit the island at least twice a year (for the last 20 years), and love staying at the Chippewa. There is nothing like watching the sun rise from the balcony of the queen suite! The rooms are beautiful, with modern amenities but still have historic charm. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Dinner and a nightcap in the Pink Pony is also always a treat. We also enjoy relaxing in the giant hottub and watching the activity in the harbor and on the lake. You won’t find a better island hotel experience than the Chippewa! We’ll be back soon!

Chantel
April 26, 2016

We’ve stayed at the Chippewa for three years in a row with a group of friends. Fall is a great time to be on the island and everyone at the Chippewa is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Views are great. We enjoyed the food at the Pink Pony and adult beverages at the bar. Great place for a quiet get away or fun with friends. We plan to be back again in Oct 2017!

Leslie

We were celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary and had never been to Mackinac Island. The Chippewa made our stay extra special. We ate two meals at the Pink Pony and the food was great. Thank you for all you did to make this special trip a wonderful memory. I would highly recommend staying at the Chippewa!

Okrzesik
Georgetown IN

We stayed at the end of Sep. for 3 nights and this was truly the highlight of our roadtrip. This was a “girl’s getaway” for 2 of us that had not been up to Mackinac for a “few” decades. Let me start with the staff, Nicole at the front desk is a gem, Joel, the waitress in the dining room is a treasure, both of these young ladies went out of their way to answer questions, and give island tips. I would hire either of them for any job in a minute. Our suite #402 has to have the best view on island…waking up to the clip-clop of horse hooves on the street below was magical, yet the quietness at night was wonderful. I would not stay anywhere else in the future. The Pink Pony restaurant has wonderful food and views…I cannot wait to return…Many thanks again to the staff and hotel for making our trip truly perfect.

Vermeulen
Gimli, Manitoba

Fabulous! The rooms are well appointed and the beds super comfy. I love sitting on the balcony watching the sun rise and drinking Mackinac Island Fudge Coffee-it doesn’t get better than this!!

Spencer
Indianapolis IN

Rooms were clean, Large and well kept. Service staff were very friendly and professional. Had Breakfast at the restaurant and the meals were fine. Prices weren’t all that low, but one of the lowest on the Island.

Lanam
Pinckney MI

Seven of my friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chippewa Hotel on Mackinac Island. We take a trip together for a few days annually. This vacation was right up there with our CA and NY trips. The staff and our room at the Chippewa were just perfect. Thank you.

Idema
Lowell MI

This was our 3rd stay at the “Chip” and it was great. We would not stay at any other hotel. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Thank you so much.

Miller
Frankenmuth, MI

We had the 3rd floor suite at the end adjacent to the marina. What a great room overlooking beautiful Haldimand Bay. The best was the awesome Chip staff – the front desk personnel, dock porters, and Pony bartenders are the best. The front desk mgr is incredibly nice, personable, and helpful. We stayed twice at the Chip this yr. Will always return!

Esqueda
Iron River MI

My wife and I have been coming here for years and as usual it was a wonderful time. We just love the “Chip” and are already planning for next years visit.

Steckel
Sylvania OH

We ended a two week road trip through WI and MI at your hotel. It was the highlight of the trip. The Chippewa is beautiful. The food and drink are outstanding. The staff is kind, courteous and helpful. We hope to return some day. Next time we will reserve a room on the 3rd or 4th floor as to avoid some of the night time street noise. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Oertel
Enumclaw WA

The Chippewa is a ‘great’ place to stay in every respect. ‘Great’ staff, clean, comfortable rooms. The Pink Pony has ‘great’ food, a top notch attentive staff and we’ve had a ‘great’ time each time we’ve been there. For what more could you ask?

Slater
Williamston MI

We found Chippewa by going online to find a hotel on the island to stay for our 25th Anniversary. We had the best time ever! It was very cozy and we felt like we were at home not a hotel! The food at the Pink Pony was delicious. After dinner we spent a few hours at the very friendly bar. It was very relaxing. We were not disappointed with our stay here. Most definitely would stay here again. The price was good too! We would recommend staying here to our family and friends!

Bushong
Crest Hill IL

We love the Chippewa and have been staying there for over 20 years. Way back when it was the “old” rooms, no air, no TV, etc. It never disappoints. We love Mackinac Island’s atmosphere, people and the hotel. Always clean and friendly! Keep on keeping on with what you do!

Corner
Greenville MI

The staff at the Chippewa was extremely friendly as soon as I arrived with my three sons. We were treated like family the entire stay. Our room was lovely with sailboat theme and I loved the Lilac Tree Spa toiletries. It was a weekend of sheer bliss! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay so pleasant.

Brzezniak
Ypsilanti MI

Absolute perfection again! Check in was a breeze…and thanks again for the upgrade. Every employee was friendly and always greeted by smiles. Even saw Bart downtown after his shift, and asked how things were going. Just one example of the ‘extra step’ the Chip does for it’s guests. We are already discussing another trip this year.

Brush
Wyoming, MI

Our first stay a the Chippewa–our new favorite hotel on Mackinac Island! The staff were exemplary! The hotel itself elegant, luxurious, updated and spotlessly clean! Views were fantastic! Love it! Love it! Love it!

Speilburg
Port Huron MI

Perfect stay in all respects. We loved our suite on the fourth floor overlooking the marina, very well decorated and maintained. The Pink Pont and Harbor View Restaurant are local treasures. The staffs of the hotel and dining areas were friendly, efficient, and eager to make our experience a good one. Mission accomplished! We’ll see you again next summer.

Robinson
Lagro IN

An enjoyable place to stay. A friendly and helpful staff. This is the place to stay when visiting Mackinac Island. Plus only steps from the Pink Pony.

Swan
Martin MI

Everyone here was really friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. We liked it so much we were going to extend our trip and stay another night but unfortunately our room was not available. The food at the Pink Pony was excellent. We were in the deluxe harbor view room on the first floor and the view was lovely. The only thing we would’ve changed was the weather, and the hotel has nothing to do with that, haha.

Baker
Columbus OH

The Chippewa is our favorite Hotel on the island. We had two of our teen granddaughters with us this weekend and they were impressed. Thank you for keeping it so clean and inviting. We will return!

Durance
Davison MI

We’ve been coming to the Chippewa with our whole family, plus friends, for eleven years now. As always, perfect rooms, friendly staff, year after year.

Parney
Hillsdale MI

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room overlooked main street and it was pleasant waking up to the sound of hooves falling on the pavement. I’ll definitely be staying here the next time I stay on the island.

Ruthko
Ubly MI

I now know that I made a mistake and stayed at another Hotel. I did however eat at your restaurant and socialize at the Pink Pony. What a wonderful experience eating and drinking at your place. I will not make that mistake again. The Chippewa will be my reservation on my next visit to the Island. I also wanted to send a special thanks to an employee of yours by the name of Sam Minzey. She was very helpful with answering our questions and guiding us to great places on the Island. She should be the Mayor of Mackinac Island!!!

Schicklgruber
Medina OH

It was a great weekend. Our 20th anniversary. The Hotel was clean the staff was helpful and approachable. Our room faced main street you could here the horse drawn buggys clop down the street. Just amazing. I would recommend this hotel.

Hatfield II
Lansing MI

My friend flew in from Oregon, and we stayed at the Chippewa Hotel in a lakeside suite. It was wonderful! We walked the perimeter of the island and the interior another day, we could relax in our suite after a long day. The Pink Pony was our dining place. So cozy, everyone there is so friendly. Another wonderful thing about the hotel is that’s where my Grandmother worked 100 years ago. She met my Grandfather who was in the Coast Guard next door. Extra fun to stay there. I’ll be back in the fall. Best Hotel and dining experience on the Island!

Vroman
Rodney MI

The Chippewa Hotel was an excellent place to stay. The staff was friendly and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The location was great! I am glad we chose the Chippewa and would definitely choose it again!

Hite
Lomax IL

What a wonderful experience. Already making plans for another trip. Don’t change a thing .

Coon
Clare MI

Been to the island many many times in my life but I have never stayed on the island itself. needless to say it was well worth it. seeing the island lit up at night on the streets was really cool to see, and the hotel was great. if your only gonna visit mackinac island once, I highly recommend staying on the island overnight, and this is a great place to stay

Fox
Lansing MI

Beautiful room, fantastic staff, great food at Pink Pony, and a perfect location on the Island. Why stay anywhere else?

Hughes
Macomb MI

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in “the tulip room”! So cheerful and we could see lots of sights from the windows, quiet, comfortable and very adequate!

Osborn
Levering MI

A great hotel with very nice two room suites. Staff was very helpful and breakfasts at the Pink Pony were very good. Sitting on the porch overlooking the harbor was peaceful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Cooper
Valencia CA

Loved our stay. Everyone was so professional. Our breakfast was wonderful. Definitely recommend the Chippewa and would definitely stay there again.

Mosier
Killbuck, OH

Wonderful suite. The Jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The only downside was that some sound can be heard from people on the third floor moving around but not enough to be distracting

Kerns
METAIRIE LA

What a wonderful stay. I cannot complain about a single thing. Great view of water from our room, great food, great service throughout hotel. Kids loved the cookies and milk delivery every night. Great location across from the grocery store and fort as well. We will be staying again next year!

Pope
Farmington Hills MI

Our room was amazing with a wonderful view – so nice and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast as well. The girl behind the desk was so helpful. Hope to return soon.

Dykstra
Harrison Twp. MI

We really enjoyed our first stay at the Chippewa Hotel. The staff was super and the view was great. Our family of 5 stayed in a harborview 2 room suite for 3 nights. We enjoyed being near the grassy area of the fort and the marina. We ate several meals at the Pink Pony. It did not disappoint. We brought our own bikes and toured the island several times. I can’t think of anything to be improved upon. I will definitely book this hotel for next year too.

Wilkinson
Westlake OH

Great location downtown with casual / dinner dining on the water & great entertainment. Staff friendly & rooms kept well, we stayed in 3 different rooms (added a 3rd night after our planned 2 night stay), but the transition was effortless..both street view & harbor were nice. Best to request upper level (4th floor)…the last night was a bit disruptive with the floor creaking from above. Also disappointing they were out of their main pink patio T’s, but overall highly recommend! Great place to stay or stop into while on the island…great view, food, drinks & entertainment!

Steeby
Marysville OH

Great place to stay on Main Street. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Only downside was the elevator was pretty small. We would definitely stay here again!

Wisser
Kalamazoo MI

Stunning view, great location. We had a harbor-view suite that slept 6, had a large sitting area with small fridge and microwave. Perfect view of the harbor, my 78 year old dad was enchanted with this visit and enjoyed sitting on the deck morning and night!

Oh-Tan
Fairfax VA

Our 50th, Like the new Buick commercial says ” O MY ” The 6 rooms we stayed in were the best ! The Honeymoon suite was the best room we ever had in our whole 50 yr. married life. You staff and service was beyond expectations. Thank You one in all for making our 50th so special. VICK

Lyman
Waterford MI

This trip was a gift from our children and employees. We had a room overlooking the water and it was HUGE, clean, and the bed was SO comfortable. Everyone was helpful and nice. Loved the island and all there is to do. Will be back and bring family with us. The Chippewa has a perfect location and the restaurant is also very good.

Williams
Versailles OH

Great hotel! Clean, friendly, good food and great bar! Hope to come back soon!!

Best
WI

It is my third time staying at your hotel and as always it was great!

Kirkpatrick
Brighton MI

Have stayed at the Chippewa numerous times over the last 10/12 years. It is by far our favorite. Everyone is courteous and very helpful, rooms are clean. Will be back again next year.

Buckley
Chicago IL

We stayed in a single-bed room on the 4th floor. The room was very small but clean, nicely decorated, and had a nice view. The mattress was firm and comfortable. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. The room even had a Keurig coffee maker, which was a nice bonus. Aside from the small elevator, the only negative about the place is the location of the jacuzzi. The jacuzzi, which was large, clean, and could easily hold 25 people, was located directly next to the restaurant so that people dining could see everyone in the jacuzzi and walk into the jacuzzi area. It would have been nice if they had blocked it somehow to add some privacy. Other than that, everything about our stay was great. We would stay again. Also, we added a breakfast option for $10, which included an entree, drink, taxes, and gratuity. This is definitely a good deal if you like a hearty breakfast. There were many options to choose from. the food was tasty, and the coffee was some of the best we’ve had.

Orsborn
Farmington Hills MI

We stayed two nights, had a great time! The room was clean, and very enjoyable for a family of 4! We enjoyed being so close to town, and the views were incredible.

Riegal
Canton MI

Awesome quaint room and great location! The room overlooked the street and could sit on the one of the beds and look and the front of the fort. We had a small issue as the shower it did function. However, we would definitely stay here again!

Brown
Haslett MI

Hotel in a great location and though rooms are small, they are comfortable and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and the restaurant & bar on the ground level….such a good view of the docks and Lake!

Rood
Cocoa Beach FL

Arrived on your beautiful Island for a family wedding. Wondrously and pleasantly surprised with your Hotel and location. Terrific help and staff from the moment we stepped off the ferry. Clean and hospitable rooms. Pink Pony a bonus……..wouldn’t stay anywhere else when on the Island again! Thanks to the entire staff, one and all!!

Early
Radnor PA

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Chippewa! This was our second year to stay at the Chippewa. Our suite was perfect with a view of the lighthouses, water, ferries, freighters and docks and we loved being so close to downtown. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. A special hello to Josh and Archie.

Greene
Olivet MI

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Chippewa very much. This was our first time staying at the Chippewa. Our suite was perfect with a view of the harbor, and we loved being so close to downtown. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will stay here again next year.

Wilcox
Mount Morris MI

Loved our 3 nights in your hotel – accomodations were so great and loved the location as well. We’d return without hesitation!

Prodoehl
Fargo ND

Love love love this hotel. From the front desk personnel to the baggage handlers, EVERYONE was awesome and always had a smile. Great to see people who actually love their jobs. The room was beautiful, the view was incredible and the location was great!! I cannot wait to come back. Thank you Chippewa for a wonderful stay!!

Moore
Cicero IN

We stayed 3 night and were thrilled with this hotel. Our suite was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the location! Would definitely recommend!

Cornett
Cold Spring KY

We have stayed many times at the Chippewa on our visits to Mackinac Island …. the best view of sunrise and sunset on the Lake from the balcony rooms! We are never disappointed with the rooms, service ,hospitality and the Pink Pony. We will be back again!

Reames
Dayton OH

This is probably our fifth stay at your lovely hotel. It’s where we want to stay when visiting. The rooms are comfortable, the restaurant food is great, and the Pink Pony lounge is so much fun! Lots to see and do on the Island, and your hotel is right in the middle of things!

Janczak
Lowell IN

Even though we were only in Mackinac Island for less than 24 hours, our room exceeded expectations. I already have plans to return. Thank you.

Bardins
Petoskey MI

We planned our stay for 4 nights and loved our time so much we asked to stay one more night. We always stay in the harbor view suits. Very clean , great view , love the Pony Bar. Wait staff is friendy and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping are great. We also want to mention Archie, Sara, Jody, Terry and all the bar people , I just can’t remember their names.

Bradley
Jackson MI

This was our first trip to Mackinac Island and we were thrilled with our hotel choice. Lovely harbor view suite with a large balcony. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, staff are all friendly and courteous. We had several meals in the restaurant and drinks in the bar and were pleased with the quality of the food and attentiveness of the staff. The location was great and enabled easy access to all attractions while being at the quieter end of town. I would definitely stay here again.

McAneney
Langhorne PA

The hotel was wonderful. Nice, comfortable beds. The restaurant had very delicious food. We really enjoyed our stay.

Heying
New Hampton IA

As a single traveler in a new location, the Chippewa was a great choice. Center of town, good food, and secure areas. Mackinac Island is a gem, and the Chippewa simply makes it sparkle! The trip was during the wonderful colors, and even with rain, it was still magical!!

Sprecher
Phoenix AZ

One night stay at Chippewa was very pleasant- staff was great- rooms nice and nice location – great choice – will do again for sure.

Olandese
Grayslake IL
Contact
Sending

2 Comments
  1. Lee

    This was my 7th visit with the Chicago to Mackinac Yacht Races, but first time staying at the Chippewa. We have always spent a LOT of time in the Pink Pony, which gets pretty rowdy with all those sailors, so I was a little apprehensive about staying at the hotel above it. Our room was right above the bar and I did get a little noise from the partying, but it wasn’t bad. Nothing my white noise app couldn’t drown out. The room was huge compared with others I’ve stayed in on the island and very well-appointed. All linens and furnishings were fresh and clean and the location is really perfect. I’ll probably book there next year and possibly even the same room. It was quite a luxury to be able to run up the stairs to use our own bathroom instead of waiting in the lines at the Pony!

  2. David Swan

    We had a super time this past weekend at the Chippewa for our 35th wedding anniversary. We stayed here also in 1981 and decided, after 35 years, to start making this an annual event!

Comments are closed.